Stars In My Eyes


 

I’m waiting

For the sun to go down

So you can see the stars in my eyes

 

For once the shadows behind my lids

Have dispersed and

Bright lights shine like a happy memory

 

It’s hard to remember the last time

A thought twinkled enough

To be seen

 

Sometimes the otherside

Of my memory steals

The lights and blows out the candles

 

Today though

The whisper of sunshine

Takes over the stars

 

At my darkest times long ago

The stars would come

From lightyears away, already burnt out

 

Now, the sun is the brightest

At day and night

You can see the fire within

 

I know I will burn out

Sometime when I am not expecting it

But there will always be someone to ignite

 

The stars and the sunshine

Will always be within me

As long as someone holds the matches

 

That someone

Will sometimes have to be

Me

Author: notmydisabilities

Thank you for stumbling onto my blog. My goal for this blog is to share my experiences and try to help others . I love to spread the word and advocate. Join in!

3 thoughts on “Stars In My Eyes”

Leave a Reply

